Zip Dry Glue

Assemble your cardstock invitation materials with <br>Zip Dry Glue. One bottle lasts for 150-175 invitation mounts.

Product Reviews

(14 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Greatest glue ever!
Nancy (miami, FL) 8/30/2017 12:04 PM
Ive been using this glue for years, since I sell invitations for a living. This is the best of the glues. Ive tried almost all of them selling at Michaels and Hobby Lobby and nothing like this one. The good thing that it has that if you mess up it drys quickly and then just rub it off and it will not damage the paper.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Do not order this product if you have thermography printing on your invitations
Viviana Motisi (Franklin Square, NY) 8/25/2016 1:11 PM
The glue dries fast and really sticks well, however if you have invitations that have thermography, DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT!! the fumes from this product ruined half of my invitations because I didn't realize that the glue's fumes would affect the text. All of the thermography raised off the invitations and ruined them. I wish I would have known this information before my deadline to send out my invitations. now I'm stuck having to use them and they are not pretty.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Worth it!
Victoria Roth (Guilderland, NY) 8/2/2014 12:55 PM
I never scrap book or do many paper-crafts or anything, but was inspired to make my own wedding invites using materials from this site. I added this glue onto the order on a whim, and am glad I did. You really do only need to apply minimal amounts in order to get a good hold, and you have at least a good 10 seconds to shift pieces around if you didn't get them in the exact right spot. The hold is extremely secure once the glue is dry, and there really is no buckling or rippling in the paper at all. I got only one bottle, and it was more than enough. I was able to make 60 invites (mounting invitation page to pocket envelope, gluing on multiple small paper accents, mounting monogram square onto color panel, mounting that panel onto belly band, and securing the belly band) - and I only used less than 1/4 of the bottle. I recommend this glue, it was easy to work with and clean and helped make my invites look great!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best Glue Out There
Erin (Saint Louis, MO) 7/11/2014 9:41 PM
I ordered this glue for my DIY wedding invitations and couldn't be happier. It allows you to move the paper for a few seconds before it sticks and then dries permanently. Any excess rubs off without a trace. I'm so glad I found this!
ratingratingratingratingrating
happy
Alejandra Rivera (Christiansted, ) 4/10/2013 12:39 PM
Im very happy i order this glue. i was nervous that i was going to mess up my wedding invitations, but i went on utube and saw how other poeple did it and i follow and now im glad i order this.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Owner of The Purple Bride
Jennifer Marshall (Elgin, IL) 2/10/2013 11:09 AM
This is the greatest glue ever!!! I tried so many things from sticky tabs, tacky glue, regular glue....always was mad when things would wrinkle the paper..or not stick to shimmer cardstock. I make at least 200-500 invitations in a month, and this glue really goes a long way!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awsome!!!!!
Delfina Wisniewska (McDonough, GA) 6/5/2012 10:52 AM
I never write reviews on products. However, this glue is so amzing that I owed it a review. 1 a little goes a really long way 2 you have time to move your paper into place before it strats to dry 3 once it dries you can be sure that your paper will not come apart and 4 if you get any extra glue on the outside of the paper you can simply rub it away once it dries. This is def worth buying if you dyi your invitations and makes the finished product look smooth and professional.
ratingratingratingratingrating
A little goes a long way
Olivia (Washington, DC) 8/18/2011 7:06 PM
I assembled 100 envelope liners, 100 belly bands, 100 x 3 invitation mats (there were 3 mats on each invitation panel) and I must say that a little goes a long way. The guy I talked to on the phone from C&P recommended that I get at least 3 bottles, so I got 4, bu then I only ended up using 1.5 bottles. So just keep in mind that a little will go a really long way. Everything else they say about the glue is true: You can rub the extra away before it dries with your finger, you can reposition for a few seconds before it dries, and it creates a clear bond that doesn't pucker the paper. Oh, and it stinks and gives me a headache, so be sure to use it in a well-ventilated area (I kept the kitchen exhaust running).
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best Glue on the Market
Madame Paper (Orlando, FL) 3/1/2011 1:04 AM
As a stationery designer, I have tried my fair share of adhesive products, from glue dots, to gluesticks, to spray on glue. Of everything I have tried over the years, Zip Dry is by far the BEST glue on the market. It does not wrinkle your paper, it's very easy to use, and it has a strong bond (while giving you those crucial few seconds to move the paper around before it bonds). It is often difficult to find at local craft stores, so I highly reccommend ordering a bottle with every large project! Thank you C&P for intoducing this product to me!
page1